Grace.

The last post I made was my “To Be List”… a sincere, heartfelt list of who I wanted to be in 2019, instead of what I wanted to “Do” this year.

When I wrote that post, I was sick at home…and though the following months were filled with some amazing, beautiful moments, there were plenty of “downs” surrounding my “mountain top” experiences.

I am grateful that a few of these “To Be” prayers have come true, but if I’m honest, many of them I’ve fallen short already 4 months into 2019.

Brutally honest here. Shame tried to land on me as I read through my blog yesterday… disappointment.
BUT Grace.
Grace found me in my room and sat with me, as I began to pick up the pieces.

I took a stand that today is a new day and I can undo the things I’ve picked up along the way…because of Grace. Grace from my Father in Heaven.

Gracious God.

Merciful.

He’s strengthening the way

Convicting hearts… but never shaming.

Shame is not in Him—“there’s no place for it here”, You tell me.

Undoing.

(Praise Him.)

I am becoming a little more like Him with each “laying down and letting go”. .
With each “God I’m sorry I_____”,   “I forgive_____”,   “I want to fully trust You with / in______”, another piece of my baggage falls away, rolling off of my shoulders.

Undoing

+ Letting go.

Laying down the weight I’ve been building and, putting on myself with every challenging circumstance.

I hear you say, “Every effort to look above… every effort to look My way… I Count it ALL”.

Grace.

Grace that He doesn’t walk away.

Or grow weary as I do.

Grace to Begin again each morning I’m given.

Grace is ours each morning we’re given,

If we receive.

 

20190223_121322

One thought on “Grace.

  1. I really love this, it’s beautiful and I can tell it comes from deep within your heart. It is in the ‘be-ing’ rather than the ‘do-ing’ where His Grace finds us. Thank you for reminding me of His wonderful Grace!

    Like

Leave a comment